It’s Oscar Season!

Yes, indeed good people, it is that time of year again when the rich and the beautiful invade your screens and fill you with wonder and awe at just how rich and beautiful they are. And for the first time, I’m actually out in Los Angeles at the time this prestigious Film Industry event is taking place, and not 30 minutes drive from where I’m currently sat!!

My immediate reaction when I realised that The 82nd Annual Academy Awards were taking place whilst I would be in town was “I wonder who I could pass myself off as”. But then, when I realised that I’d probably stand a better chance of getting in by saying I’m Wesley Snipes than someone like Tom Cruise, I had to come up with a different plan. Then when I found out that it’s probably an arrestable offence to crash The Oscars, I had to come up with yet another plan!

So after a series of disappointments at not being able to dress up in my nice suit and break into a big ceremony like that, we’re watching it live at someone’s house as a party type thing, but not before I go out and try some serious celebrity hunting!!

Anyway, my point behind all this was that I thought I should take advantage of this event for my site. SO, if I feel up for it I MIGHT do a “live” feed post (but actually I’ll just update one post as the event goes on, with whats happening) for those interested enough, but I figured I might actually just put up a post afterwards perhaps bitching or celebrating various losses or successes depending on what the results are. Comments and opinions will be more than welcome, of course.

And if you happen to be watching, and catch a glimpse of me in the background, it means I came up with a better plan… Just don’t tell the security….

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

