Tales From The Road

So, after being on some travels, I have returned to find that not too much has changed. Which, sometimes, is a good thing to have, that little bit of the world that doesn’t change. Still, it would have been nice after spending a week away in Spain to come home and not be immediately greeted with the sight of dark clouds and wet weather!! But, thats Britain, and it reminds you why you go on holiday to begin with!

Spain was an adventure though, it’s nice when you can so somewhere and not feel like a “tourist” or a “holidaymaker” in the stereotypical sense. We were actually able to experience a lot of cool things, like eating really late in the evening (as the Spanish culture does), speaking with the locals, getting some surfing in, all that kind of stuff. Surfing, however, was a lot tougher than I originally thought it to be once I was there. The tide was incredibly rough the day I went out, and I’d manage to get maybe 15-20 metres out from the beach and the waves would be so big they’d be sweeping me off the board! The upshot of that was that that they were also so powerful that when you did eventually manage to swing yourself around to face the right way, they’d carry you a fair distance. It was just a LOT of hard work to get out there!! And another good thing about going with the family is that you find out just how much Spanish the 13-year-old of the family actually knows, and ends up ordering most of the stuff for you! Pretty handy when you don’t speak the language.

The moral of this is that if you’re going to go anywhere, take in the culture, take in the atmosphere and take along a teenager with a translation book! Anyway, back to business as usual now, so there will be some more albums coming my way soon as there have been a few that I liked the sound of. Also (I know I say this every time, but it’s happening), I’m still working out the best way of putting up some example scripts on here and hopefully I’ll find the time to put that up very soon.

I’ve also been working on some music projects recently which I’m very excited about. I’ve been meeting up with a friend who’s been going over some stuff that I’ve written, and we’re doing some songs together now, and this is really exciting stuff because it’s all new and interesting. It’s a new form of writing and creating for me, so I’m very interested to see where this will go, since we’re definitely on the same page! Also, there are some more projects going on in L.A. with the same people that I did some work with last year, so with any luck that will take off with some success and I’ll get involved in that as well!

So, yes, until the next time I have something vaguely interesting to say that may or may not intrigue you in the slightest, I’ll get back to doing something productive…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

